EUROPEAN COMMISSION



HEALTH AND FOOD SAFETY DIRECTORATE-GENERAL

sante.ddg2.g.1(2021)

PEST STATUS OF ANOPLOPHORA GLABRIPENNIS (ALB) AND ANOPLOPHORA CHINENSIS (CLB) IN THE EU

March 2021

Based on the reporting and annual survey obligations for *Anoplophora chinensis* and *Anoplophora glabripennis* laid down in Commission Decision 2012/138/EU and Commission Decision (EU) 2015/893, the following status for both quarantine pests in the European Union is concluded:

Pest free Member States for Citrus long-horned beetle (<u>Anoplophora chinensis</u>):

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.

Pest free Member States for Asian long-horned beetle (<u>Anoplophora glabripennis</u>):

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Finaland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.

Member States free from ALB / CLB, with exception of the following demarcated areas:

CLB	Member State	Location of infestation
	Croatia	Turanj, Sveti Filip i Jakov in Zadar County, 2015
		Rugvica in Zagreb County, 2014
		Biograd na moru in Zadar County, 2015
	Italy	Milano and Varese, 2001
		Brescia, Lombardy, Montichiari, 2007
		Brescia, Lombardy, Gussago, 2008
		Sirmione, Brescia, 2016

		Pistoia, Toscana, 2017
		Prato, Tuscany, 2019
	France	Royan, Poitou-Charentes, 2018
ALB	France	Gien in Centre region, 2003
		Bastia, Furiani in Upper Corsica, 2013
		Divonne-les-Bains in Auvergne-Rhone-Alps region, 2016
		Huningue/Village Neuf, Grand Est, 2011
	Germany	Magdeburg, Saxony-Anhalt, 2014
		Ziemetshausen-Schönebach, Bavaria, 2014
		Bornheim, North Rhine-Westphalia, 2015
		Miesbach, Bavaria, 2019
	Italy	Corbetta, Lombardia, 2007
		Magliano, di Tenna, Marche, 2013
		Fermo, Marche, 2015
		Civitanova Marche, Marche, 2019
		Porto San Giorgio, Marche, 2015
		Ostra, Marche, 2016
		Bergamo-Trescore, Lombardia, 2017
		Piedmont (Cuneo) 2018
		Piedmont (Vaie) 2018
