



A.04 – DEROGATION FOR MOVEMENTS OF EQUINE ANIMALS IN ACCORDANCE WITH ARTICLE 69 OF COMMISSION DELEGATED REGULATION (EU) 2020/688

Conditions for movement of registered equine animals to participate in an equestrian event in Denmark

- a) the registered equine animal comes from a MS without category D disease in the past 36 months,
- b) the animal complies with the general requirements for movements,
- c) the MS of origin authorized the movement of the registered equine animal back to the establishment of origin from DK without animal health certificate after the equestrian event,
- d) the registered equine animal returns to the MS of origin within ten days after departure accompanied by a DOCOM,
- e) the operator at the place of origin in the MS of origin has signed a DOCOM (named 2020/688 Article 69 to Denmark) prior to the movement to the equestrian event.



Conditions for movement of registered equine animals returning to Denmark after participating in an equestrian event

- a) the registered equine animal comes from a MS of origin without category D disease in the past 36 months,
- b) the animal complies with the general requirements for movements,
- c) the MS of origin authorized the registered equine animal to be moved from DK to the equestrian event without animal health certificate,
- the animal returns to the establishment of origin in DK within ten days after departure from that establishment accompanied by a DOCOM,
- e) the operator at the place of origin in DK has signed a DOCOM (named 2020/688 Article 69 to FI/SE/NO) prior to the movement to the equestrian event.



Procedure for other MS to notify DK about the intention of using the derogation



Member State of origin must notify DVFA by email.



Notification must be sent to DVFA no later than May 1st, in order for the administrative rules of Denmark to be updated from the 1st quarter of the following year.



The exact date of application will be provided to the Member State of origin well in advance.

At this state the eligible MS of origin is Finland, Norway and Sweden.

THANK YOU

